About Our Foundation

“Take from society, Give back to society”

About Us

With the hard work of all our colleagues, Alpha Networks has become the leading DMS manufacturer in networking industry with an annual revenue of over NT$ 20 million. While creating the largest value for our shareholders and customers, under the spirit of "Take from society, give back to society", in 2006, Alpha Networks founded the "Alpha Networks Foundation" both in Hsinchu City and Hsinchu County. The purpose is to give back to society and participate in educational and social benefit activities. The chairman of both foundations is assumed by Alpha Networks's chairman Mr. John Lee.

Words from the Chairman

I moved to Hsinchu 20 years ago. During this period of time, I traveled to many places for business. But every time I finished my work, I couldn't wait to go back home despite the great landscapes there. I finally realized the feeling described in the poet Wang Can's Poem on Climbing a Tower: "Although this place is gorgeous, this is not my hometown. Why should I be reluctant to leave?" Hsinchu has already become my hometown and where my heart lies.

Most of the colleagues in Alpha Networks, whether they come from Hisnchu or not and whether they have settled down here or just see Hsinchu as their second home, have the same profound feeling towards this place like I do. The founding of the "Alpha Foundation'' is dedicated to the hometown that has nurtured and nourished us, and stepping out to give out caring. With the founding of these foundations, we hope we can help those underprivileged children that the government and society have yet to aid, and allow them to have a better life and to learn more successfully.

This is our obligation in the first place and we expect everybody's enthusiastic participation.

Foundation’s Purpose

Applying Alpha Networks’ expertise in network communications, Alpha Foundation has called upon corporate volunteers to visit elementary schools and senior community centers in remote townships to provide them with network communication-related hardware and equipment in order to create borderless online classrooms. At the same time, they have also introduced the Internet to school children and senior citizens in remote townships in an effort to bridge the digital divide and allow them to appreciate the conveniences in life made possible through network technology.

We will strive to uphold the philosophy of giving back to society, and we hope that our employees can act as little butterflies of love, spreading kindness to all corners of society and listening to the needs of others, so as to provide the most effective and substantive support. The ultimate goal is to pool trickles of benevolence into a confluence of generosity that can reshape the world and make it a better place through the butterfly effect!

Record of Activities

明泰文教基金會

「取之於社會、用之於社會」

關於基金會

2006年明泰科技在全體同仁的努力下已成為國內網通設備代客研製的第一名,年營業額超過新台幣200億元。在不斷為股東及客戶創造更大價值的同時,本著 「取之於社會、用之於社會」 的精神,明泰科技於2006年在新竹市成立「明泰科技文教基金會」以及在新竹縣成立「明泰文教基金會」,目的為回饋社會、參與教育文化及社會公益活動,現任董事長皆由明泰科技董事長李中旺先生擔任。

董事長的話

移居到新竹滿二十年了,這期間也曾經因公而各地旅行,卻每每在任務完成的時候,無視於當地的好山好水,迫不及待地飛奔回家。這才體會到王粲在「登樓賦」上寫道「雖信美而非吾土兮,曾何足以稍留」的心情。原來新竹早已成為我的家鄉我心繫念懸的所在。

大多數的明泰同仁,不管是生長於斯或來自外地,不管已在新竹安身立命,落地生根,或只把新竹當作第二個家,也應和我一樣,對新竹這塊土地有著深厚的感情。 成立 「明泰科技文教基金會」 和 「明泰文教基金會」 是我們為這一塊哺育、滋養我們的家園,付出關懷行動的第一步。藉著基金會的成立,我們希望幫助那些政府與社會還照顧不足的弱勢孩子們,讓他們生活的更好,學習得更順利。

這原本就是我們份內的事,當能期待所有人的熱烈參與。

基金會宗旨

自明泰文教基金會成立以來,我們期望由明泰總部出發,從台灣總部1500名員工開始,號召企業內部志工,經由實作關懷社會各個角落,學會以同理心觀察,懂得設身處地為他人著想,以提供最有效和實際的協助。

此外,明泰文教基金會的成立不只是回饋社會,我們更希望教育員工行善利他,將每位員工化身成愛心小蝴蝶,推己及人,關懷身邊人、事、物,分享公益理念,將點滴愛心匯集成流,慢慢地將所有累積的愛心能量,轉化成足以撼動世界的『蝴蝶效應』,一起讓世界更美好 !

最新活動

明泰總部出發,從台灣總部1500名員工開始,號召企業內部志工,經由實作關懷社會各個角落

活動紀實

拙茁家園-焢窯
拙茁家園-焢窯
拙茁家園-焢窯
拙茁家園-焢窯
拙茁家園-焢窯
拙茁家園-焢窯
拙茁家園-焢窯
拙茁家園-焢窯
拙茁家園-焢窯
拙茁家園-焢窯
拙茁家園-焢窯
拙茁家園-焢窯
拙茁家園-焢窯
拙茁家園-採草莓
拙茁家園-採草莓
拙茁家園-採草莓
拙茁家園-採草莓
拙茁家園-採草莓
拙茁家園-採草莓
拙茁家園-採草莓
拙茁家園-採草莓
拙茁家園-採草莓
世光教養院春郊 - 苗栗特色館
世光教養院春郊 - 苗栗特色館
世光教養院春郊 - 苗栗特色館
世光教養院春郊 - 苗栗特色館
世光教養院春郊 - 苗栗特色館
新竹流浪動物之家服務
新竹流浪動物之家服務
新竹流浪動物之家服務
新竹流浪動物之家服務
新竹流浪動物之家服務
新竹流浪動物之家服務
新竹流浪動物之家服務
新竹流浪動物之家服務
新竹流浪動物之家服務
新竹流浪動物之家服務
世光教养院春郊 - 世博館
世光教养院春郊 - 世博館
世光教养院春郊 - 世博館
世光教养院春郊 - 世博館
世光教養院秋郊 - 小人國
世光教養院秋郊 - 小人國
世光教養院秋郊 - 小人國
夏日電影夜
夏日電影夜
夏日電影夜
夏日電影夜
夏日電影夜
夏日電影夜
夏日電影夜
『心手相連 慈善音樂分享會』